lakefair membership

2020 President

Bryan H. McNamara

president's message

Welcome to the 63rd year of Capital Lakefair. Since 1957, Capital Lakefair has provided our community with a festival that is a place to gather for family fun.

As the 2020 President, it is my honor to help lead this year’s festival with the Capitalarians, our community partners, and volunteers. Our membership and volunteers devote countless hours all year long in preparation for this community event.

Lakefair’s theme for 2020 is “Capital Lakefair Reflections”. As we reflect on our past and look forward to our future, we would like to celebrate and give thanks to our local business partners, non-profits, service clubs and surrounding communities. Without your support and involvement, Lakefair would not exist.

I was born and raised here, and I have spent the majority of my life in the Olympia area. I am proud of my community, and I would like to see Capital Lakefair continue to thrive and be a vital part of the community in the coming years.

Our area has grown and changed over the years, but the need for giving back to our community through volunteering and service work has not changed. In fact, the need has never been greater. We Capitalarians, with our friends and volunteers, work hard to contribute to our community in positive ways. We would love to have you join us in supporting the future of Capital Lakefair and the other vital non-profit organizations in our community.

We hope you will come join us for the fun at this year’s “Capital Lakefair Reflections”.

1st Vice President

Karen Griggs

2nd Vice President

Ken Ringering


RD Richards


Christine McNamara

Past President

J. Jeff Hunt

2020 officers

1 Year Term:

Tyler Adams

Barbara Pease

2 Year Term:

Bob Barnes

Teresa Bond

3 Year Term:

Carole Richards

Stacy Sharp

2020 board of directors

Tyler Adams

Teresa Bond

Clarence Carlos

Jack Coyne

Brigitta Endler

Hellmuth Endler

Sandy Sue Gibson

Karen Griggs

Erica Gunstone

Carole Hepburn

Erin Hobbs

Craig Holt

Greg Irey

Bryan McNamara

Christine McNamara

Spike Millman

Kelli Morgan-Ayres

Larrel O'Keefe

Debbie Olson

Barbara Pease

Jerry Pease

Pete Pease

Carole Richards

RD Richards

Ken Ringering

Joyce Rommel

Bruce Schultz

George Sharp

Stacy Sharp

Sharon Smorynski

Adam Stilz

Bob Terhune

Larry Watkinson


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

PO Box 2569

Olympia, WA 98507


P 360.943.7344

F 360.943.3119

Copyright © 2021 Capital Lakefair, Inc.